For Real Time Updates and Better ExperienceDownload the app Now!
Download the app Now!

Congress names all 26 Lok Sabha candidates from Gujarat, Dhanani to face Rupala

Updated: Apr 14th, 2024

Clearing up the picture for the Lok Sabha Elections 2024 in Gujarat, Congress today released the list of candidates for the remaining four seats of Gujarat, finishing the 26-piece puzzle for the state’s all 26 constituencies.

In a big reveal, the much talked about ticket to Rajkot went to Congress’ Paresh Dhanani, who will contest against controversy-embroiled Parshottam Rupala.

In Gujarat, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) also shares two seats with Congress.

Not only that, but Congress has also revealed the faces to be fielded for the bye election on five seats in Gujarat.

Congress candidates for LS polls in Gujarat

Constituency Congress BJP
Rajkot Paresh Dhanani Parshottam Rupala
Ahmedabad East Himmansinh Patel Hasmukh Patel
Mehsana Ramji Thakor Hari Patel
Navsari Naishadh Desai CR Patil

Find all the candidates for Congress+AAP and BJP for all 26 Gujarat constituencies here.

Congress Candidates for bye election in Gujarat

Vijapur - Dinesh Patel

Porbandar - Raju Odedara

Manavadar - Hari Kansagra

Khambhat - Mahendrasinh Parmar

Waghodia - Kanu Gohil

The GOP has also announced the names of one candidate from Chandigarh, two from Himachal Pradesh, and nine from Odisha.