For Real Time Updates and Better ExperienceDownload the app Now!
Download the app Now!

IPL 2024: Ahmedabad prepares for RR vs RCB face off in Eliminator

Updated: May 22nd, 2024

Source: IANS

Rajasthan Royals (RR) will face Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) in the Eliminator of the Indian Premier League 2024 playoffs today.

In the IPL playoffs, the Eliminator is played between the sides finishing third and fourth in the points table after their group engagements.

With a win in the Eliminator, the team can proceed to Qualifier 2, where they will meet the loser of Qualifier 1 for a place in the final.

RR finished third in the standings with 17 points and a net run rate (NRR) of +0.273. They won eight out of their 14 group matches with the last one getting washed out.

Meanwhile, RCB played 14 games this season, winning and losing seven matches each. They finished fourth in the standings with 14 points and an NRR of +0.459.

In the RR v RCB head-to-head, the two teams have played each other 31 times in the IPL with the Royals winning on 13 occasions while the Royal Challengers have been victorious 15 times and three games being abandoned.

In the playoffs, RR and RCB met twice with both winning a match apiece.

RR v RCB head-to-head: 31

Rajasthan Royals: 13

Royal Challengers Bengaluru: 15

Abandoned: 3

RR v RCB match time: The match starts at 7:30 pm IST (2:00 pm GMT) with the toss taking place half an hour before the match i.e., 7:00 pm (1:30 pm GMT)

RR v RCB match venue: Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad


Rajasthan Royals:

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Sanju Samson(w/c), Riyan Parag, Dhruv Jurel, Rovman Powell, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Sandeep Sharma, Avesh Khan, Nandre Burger, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Sen, Shubham Dubey, Keshav Maharaj, Donovan Ferreira, Navdeep Saini, Shimron Hetmyer, Tanush Kotian, Abid Mushtaq, Kunal Singh Rathore

Royal Challengers Bengaluru: 

Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis(c), Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Dinesh Karthik(w), Mahipal Lomror, Karn Sharma, Yash Dayal, Lockie Ferguson, Mohammed Siraj, Swapnil Singh, Anuj Rawat, Suyash Prabhudessai, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Himanshu Sharma, Mayank Dagar, Alzarri Joseph, Manoj Bhandage, Akash Deep, Saurav Chauhan, Rajan Kumar, Tom Curran

(This story was taken from a syndicated feed, and edited only for style by Gujarat Samachar Digital staff)

Also read:

IPL 2024 Dayal’s heroics against CSK to overshadow memories of past, says father